Pondering upon Treasures..

photo of cactus on pot
Photo by rawpixel.com on Pexels.com

But Mary treasured up all these things and pondered them in her heart..

Luke 2~19..

 

Treasures Pondered Upon..

 

I love this.

 

In these days where everything is shared and publicly opinioned upon, to have a treasure that is only yours, stored up in your heart of hearts is of such substance, it makes the treasure even more valuable and beyond measure..

 

It’s like a secret, Treasure is. A little whisper of a Promise given..

 

Sometimes Promises can’t be shared..they can almost seem preposterous, ridiculous, too huge to imagine..and if they are shared, how a seemingly thoughtless word could smash that fragile promise right into the preposterous and ridiculous..

Too ludicrous to be obtained.

 

We all have them, these secret gems of ours, I have a lovely one I’m storing up right now, in my ‘Jewel Box’ where I hold my treasures.

Those scraps for the finely woven, lovely things that haven’t yet seen the light of day, that haven’t yet been fashioned into something tangible..

 

In darkness some times things thrive. I have a Christmas Cactus in the back of my coat cupboard, I’m coaxing it to flower. The buds are evident, but it needs a little more time.

So it is with Treasure, hidden, the buds blossom.

 

Patience,

Nurturing

Pondering

Hoping.

 

A time for everything..you’ll know when, just wait❤️

Leave a comment